Wangmo and Gyaltsen sworn as new Additional Election Commissioners

Geshema Delek Wangmo, teacher of Dolma Ling Nunnery and Mr. Sonam Gyaltsen, former Tibetan Parliamentarian and the incumbent senior Professor of College for Higher Tibetan Studies (Sarah) were sworn in as the new Additional Election Commissioners at a swearing-in ceremony held this morning at Sikyong auditorium.

The new members were unanimously elected as Additional Election Commissioners of the Chief Election Commission by the members of the Standing Committee at the 324th meeting of the Standing Committee of the 16th Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile.

Chief Justice Commissioner Mr. Sonam Norbu Dagpo administered the oath of office to the new members.

Sikyong Dr Lobsang Sangay, Speaker of Tibetan parliament-in-Exile, Deputy Speaker, Justice Commissioners, Kalons, heads of the Autonomous bodies and members, Secretaries of CTA functionaries greeted the newly elected Additional Election Commissioners in a traditional way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *