Latest News

SAARC Journalist Forum SJF has been formed

To fight for press freedom and rights of journalists in SAARC region SAARC Journalist Forum, SJF has been formed. Journalist leaders from SAARC region has committed in this organisation.

Active and senior journalists of Nepal, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Srilanka, Bhutan, Maldives, Afghanistan and Srilanka has announced SJF to fight for press freedom and rights of journalists around this region in international era.

Eight members executive committee has been announced from eight countries of SJF. Raju Lama, Ramnath Vidrohi, MD Abdur Rahman, Ishmail Shaahu, Khalil Rahman Omaid,
Prasad Rupasingha, Saghirahmed Qamar and
Rinzin Wangchuk from Nepal, India, Bangladesh, Maldives, Afghanistan, Srilanka, Pakistan and Bhutan respectively are the executive members of SJF.

Executive member of SJF MD Abdur Rahman and senior journalist of Bangladesh informed that SJF will arrange international video conference to select one president, vice president, general secretary and five members from eight members countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *